Review - Granddaddy Purp

in #cannabis6 years ago

granddaddy-purple__primary_0e20.jpg
Photo from leafly.com

  • Indica

  • 4.8/5.0

  • Deep seductive relaxation

Granddaddy Purple, aka Graddaddy Purp, aka GDP is a california indica that will punch you in the face. From the looks alone you can tell this bud means business. The deep purple leaves sedate you and the scent is intoxicating. You can pretty much get high just standing near it. Once inhaled, the seductive sedation needs to be enjoyed in the most comfortable of places. So be careful with Grandaddy.

I tend to lean more towards sativas and hybrids. But I recognize a quality indica is an incredible experience. Especially in the right situation. Indica’s hit hard, they have the nickname ‘in-dah-couch’ cause that’s where it puts you. Granddaddy Purp is one of the hardest hitters of them all. This bad mamma jamma will melt your face off so just make sure you are ready.

I tend to medicate throughout the day, which isn’t recommended with this strain. So I made sure I was at my place in the evening with nothing else to do. Make sure you are in a comfortable. Once that taken care of, relax and sooth your pains with Granddaddy Purp.

Let’s start with the aesthetics. This is a pretty ass flower. A real draw dropper. The deep sultry purple stands out right away. It’s in the name for a reason and this is the grandaddy. The rich purple with the dark green creates a dynamic combo, but it doesn’t stop there. The crystals are crazy on this bud. Just twinking like fairy lights and catching every shade of the purple. Its sticky purple covered in red hairs. An impressive looker.

The smell is juicy. Mixed berries and sweet fruit. Some earthy undertones. It’s powerful and takes over your nostrils. The smell is strong, confident, and something you want to be careful with. It is sticky to the touch and the buds were nice and flowery.

I used a glass pipe for the taste and it was delightful. The fruity and berry flavor, like the smell suggested, tastes delicious. It’s kinda jammy with some dark plum and green leafy accompaniment. The aftertaste is sweet, clean, and fruity.

I was sitting on my couch. Took in a deep breath. Sat back and relaxed. I was ready. But nothing happened. Maybe a little head change, but nothing noticeably different. I took another hit. still nothing. Just sat down and put something on TV.

5 minutes later...BOOM! It hit! Granddady may not always show up on time, but he’ll always show. I was knocked right into a happy coma. Warm and fuzzy, in a cocoon of tingles. But it was a creeper. I knew I could move my arms and legs if I wanted to, but I didn't. Just sat back. Total relaxation. My mind wandered a little, but no paranoia or unpleasant thoughts. Great for anxiety, insomnia, pain, and relaxation.

It was incredibly enjoyable and rejuvenating experience. Perfect before bed or to soothe an injury. On my couch I was in paradise, but would not feel comfortable in a public space. The main peak of the high only lasted for about 30 minutes and then an enjoyable afterglow. Because of the beautiful striking flower and the hard hitting highs, I give Granddaddy Purp a 4.8/5.0. A really strong and dominant indica that gives you exactly what you want and a little more.



image
image @writesbackwards is a group of friends who love to write about life, sports, comedy, tech and other fun stuff!

Consider leaving a comment, we love rewarding engaging Steemians!

Sort:  

very thorough strain review. Cali purps baby, you can't go wrong with that!

your determinations and smartness marches parallelly, i really love your idea and your post as well. Anyway, i am new here and i want you to help me out in finding my way through. Nice post anyway

The world needs more reviews of weed. This was amazing and you should get a commission for the sales this review brings 😭😭👌🏽

Amazing Pictures!

Always wanted to grow this one!! Havent come around to it yet but I wil in the future I heard so many good things about this strain!!
Never smoked it before but I wil one day for sure!