Welcome to Steemit. Now what?

in #cannibals7 years ago

So, I just started an online store. When I saw Steemit, I thought I'd start up with it to do back-links and putter around figuring out this thing we call social media and how it relates to running a business (all while learning how to do so professionally, and with class). Then I read the terms of service and they say it's for "personal, non-commercial use". So here I am, wondering how I'll use Steemit, if not for promoting and sharing the ideas that relate to said business. I suppose it's all the same, since my plan was to talk about things like D&D, toys, hobbies, nerd culture, I can just run on with the same ideas and have fun with it. I suppose it just means I can't link to the store. So here the Cannibal Cabbage sits, typing on the keyboard (don't ask how a cabbage types) contemplating the meaning of life, the universe, and everything (42). Here's to new platforms bringing us exciting new ways to play with each other on the internet.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cannibalcabbage! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!