You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canning Beans, My First Batch for the Season

in #canning4 years ago

Nice setup, I like the stove. I am looking for a natural gas free standing burner for outside under the carport since I have a line plumbed out for the generator. I want to use it for butchering scalding pot, canning, and brewing.

I should really set aside some of my beans for canning. The Chinese noodles are still small plants so I will have them going still when the weather is a bit cooler in September so may just wait, unless I get a burner soon.

Sort:  

The gas stove in the greenhouse is a camper stove that I got used. I was going to put it in a camper that I used to have that I was fixing up, but I sold the camper, it was too big for my vehicles to pull. It's certainly handy for canning.
One of those 3 legged free standing turkey fryer propane burners would work well for what you want to use it for.

I got my burner working yesterday. It was clogged ports. I am just trying to figure out how to hook it up to my NG line now. It works on propane but that is a bit too pricey for regular use, specially when I have and NG line near. Think it is just the manifold that I need, or check valve to hook up.