You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Missing: the Ayn Rand heroic Capitalists in the Voluntaryist Movement?

in #capitalism6 years ago (edited)

My boss is an example. He once identified himself as “liberal,” but he avoids politics. I knew him for nearly fifteen years but worked for him just five years. He has great business sense. He’s about ten years younger than me and was very fortunate in getting opportunities (his mom helped him). I used to not like that, but it does not matter anymore to me since I made enough of a pile of money in stocks. We are in the server software business. He’s been very nice to me that I regret any ill feeling I had of him in my past. He was a competitor because I was a contractor and he managed a group of competing contractors and we had the same client back in the early days. We are on cutting edge technology. I am not counting on collapse or negativity. My environment is all positive where I live and work.