You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1966 Alfa Romeo Giulia Sprint GTA

in #car4 years ago

Such a lovely car, and thanks for the mention :-) I think I saw this first when scrolling across Twitter, and my immediately pricked to it. In its condition, and this colour, with that livery... It just perfect 👌! It's just the right car for every reason, but for that price of $575,000, it does seem rather steep. I think I've seen other GTAs go for around $300,000 depending on the condition and history, though it's still quite pricey.

I'm surprised that example still has those back-seats. As I recall, most GTAs have had their rear-seats removed to save on weight, thought at least this one still has that mandatory roll-cage installed. In any case, it's just amazing to see this little 1,600cc Twin-Spark 4-cylinder be so feisty once fitted onto that lightweight body. I can just imagine having a big grin on my face, storming through the Dolomites in this little Alfa :-D

Sort:  

Me too on the Dolomites roads with a car like that... but I think I'd be happy on any road as long as I'm behind the wheel 😀

Background_Road.jpg

Agreed! Any drive, anywhere and anytime with an old Alfa GTA would be a magical experience. That'll put a big smile on that face for sure! 😄