Tips to success

in #career7 years ago (edited)

entrepreneur_1340649_1920

These few tips have been huge help in my working career. These are not shortcuts to success, but very effective ways to become successful person.

  1. Change the way of thinking. I belive this is one of most important thing that i need learn, if want to become successful person. Its easier to be good worker, if like my work. To do that i must learn go to out of my comfort zone and start to think things differently. If i dont like something in my work, then i need learn to think it other way. I had struggling of making phonecalls in my work. Problem was that i didn't like the way my customer's reacted on phone. I decided to change my way of thinking and after short time it didn't bordered me anymore. Everythime i spend time I'm in my uncomfortable zone, my comfortable zone grows.

  2. Plan your career. Its much easier to reach your goals if you have made strategy to move toward it! Make goal and path. For example i want to become sales director. I needet to make these questions to my self. What kind of knowledge do i need? Where to get it? What kind of work experience do i need? How to get needet experience and skills? With these kind of questions its easier to make strategy for my own career. For me the path is clear and I'm now on my way to my goal. There is no shortcut to something that i can't do or don't know.

  3. Talk with your network. Lear to talk about your potential and skills. Show to your network that what you can do and how valuable you are going to be in future. This is simple mathematics. Show other's that you really are valuable person that everyone want to invest in. More you learn to sell your self, more easier it gets to create partnerships with companies and employers.

These tree tips have helped me to get my current job, to like my job and being successful in almost everything i do in my job.

I'm sorry for my poor grammar!