Meeting up with my hometown boys

in #career8 months ago

I returned to my hometown in Pulau Pinang to visit my grandmother. prior to the journey, I had requested a two-day leave beforehand to ensure I could dedicate ample time to this visit.

Once I arrived, my days were filled with with various chores and took the initiative to tidy up the place. This not only to lend a helping hand but also with the intention to create a comfortable environment for her.

Just trying out my chance, I reached out to my childhood friend to see if they happened to be in town. I told them my desire for a casual get-together, and luck was on my side as they were indeed in town at the time. I proposed that we meet up at the Nasi Kandar Pelita restaurant

I suggested to meet there because the restaurant operated 24 hours a day. This means we do not have to worry about the restaurant closing its operation any time soon.

We spent around 4 hours at the restaurant before we part our ways. I need to go back and get a sleep at my grandmother's house. The journey back to KL would be tiring and I need the rest


Lensadigital (2023)