Green monster from the woods :)

in #cars7 years ago (edited)

I took a short trip below the Alps to find some freshness as Ljubljana had more than 32 Celsius ( 90 Fahrenheit) today. Eventually I did find it but people look what kind a monster surprised me from the woods :)

IMG_20170624_132853.jpg
( Even parked still looks fast )

It is Chevrolet Chevelle second generation, 1969 with big block V8 engine that brings more than 325 horse power. What a lovely and powerful surprise on the trip. I was looking if the owner was close, so he could give me a ride in this car but he was not. Better luck next time!

IMG_20170624_132902.jpg
( Happy as a kid with a kindersurprise egg )

This car was built for big US roads and not for small and winding alpine roads. I believe the owner had tremendous fun pushing this big V8 up the hill with the rear drive…I wish I had this car in my hands. Or maybe not, hahaha

IMG_20170624_132838.jpg

IMG_20170624_132808.jpg

1969 Chevelles were billed as "America's most popular mid-size car." I don't know for that but V8's are a defenitly a thing to have in the garage and on the road of course.

IMG_20170624_132739.jpg

Nice rear :) I hope i find the owner one day and drive this car.

Sort:  

What a fine peice of machinary!

Beauty 😍🇸🇮😁

Congratulations @damiradrovic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!