Downshift AUS #3: This FD RX7 is an Absolute Beast!

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

In my opinion, Mazda defined 'sexy' when they released their FD RX7. However, this car has been made so aggressive that it scares you into loving it! the car looks very well polished with its black paint, tinted windows and blacked out taillights. And the fact that it is completely de-badged adds that extra level of stealth to it.

This is probably my most favourite angle to shoot a car from, and this shot in particular is actually my favourite shot of all! I feel absorbed by all the details of this car when I look at it and I have to just tear my eyes away!

16179734_168004943686886_5201514161273363369_o.jpg

This car just sits so well. It's so wide and the wheels are shiny and enormous! This angle has the same effect on me as the first!

16143476_168004020353645_4383514403739425926_o.jpg

What do you think of this car? I think a good car is one that can be styled in so many ways because it can really reflect its owner. This car is a work of art in my opinion. Let you know what you think of this style! Are you a fan of the widebody? I would love to know your thoughts!

These photos were taken by me, Jakob McDonald, on the 22/01/2017 at a car meet held by Downshift Australia. Stay tuned for more cars every day!

Sort:  

Yes this is so frist car. it has high speed booster. this is my dream. Your taking picture quilaty is so good.

Thanks man I'm fairly new to it!

Nice, I would love to have this bonnet/hood on may RX7, it's from "Scoot". Also that Rocket Bunny rear ducktail. I think the Rocket Bunny wide body looks cool, but I couldn't bring myself to destroy my own cars clean original body work to do this.

I agree about the widebody. Its definitely a pretty out there look and honestly Mazda mastered the wideness and the curves in the factory! I can definitely appreciate a good ducktail!