Engines - Where will we go to finish?

in #cars6 years ago

F1.jpg

The world of engines, be it Formula 1 or MotoGp, is losing a bit of the essence of racing. Too many external factors ultimately undermine the only thing that really matters: competition on the track.
My grandfather used to say it, but "ahead of this step where will we end up?" Is a phrase that every generation, at some point, feels its own.

In the last period I repeated it several times. The world of engines, technology, research and business is taking longer steps than the leg and we, simple enthusiasts, fans or fanatics, we are obliged to undergo this change without being able to do anything, if not talk.

The Kers, the DRS, the hybrid, the electric, the thousand colors of Pirelli, the new logo, the halo, the umbrellas, the random hours, the increasingly useless presentations of the cars ... Of all this, not saved anything. Nothing is essential, almost everything is for the gain of someone or something.

Everyone talks, few understand, almost no one guesses.

ros.jpg

After the 2017 championship I have not opened my mouth, I have estranged from the usual chat by bar, from futile speeches; from how much white there would have been on the Ferrari 2018, since Valentino Rossi would have been competitive in the new championship, how many times Verstappen would have thrown off Vettel, how many times Lorenzo would have busted her from Dovizioso.

I wanted to detoxify myself from anything that did not concern the tight competition between the riders, the duels on the track, the essence of racing.

Thanks to the daily news of Liberty Media I did not succeed.

Less than a month from the beginning of the main championships are still (and above all) the chatter and frivolous comments to clog the web.

You will never see our article on the new gray added to the Ferrari livery or on the aerodynamic diverter that laSauber, I apologize, the Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team has devised on the halo.

I await the passage. When the engines are turned on, the visors down and the five red lights off will come my moment, our moment.

The only thing that matters: the competition.