The 1924 Rolls Royce Springfield Ghost.

in #cars6 years ago

I took these photos at the Gosford Classic Car Museum in Sydney, Australia. The museum has over 450 cars with a combined value of over $70 million under one roof.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Can anyone see Al Capone driving this 1924 Rolls Royce Springfield Ghost. It has a 7.4 lt sidevalve flat 6 cylinder engine, it produced an estimated 40 to 50 bhp.

I hope you like my post and thanks for the visit.

Sort:  

Now that really is Gangster, I love it @silverbug thanks.

It is the first thing that comes to my mind when I look at it as well, cheers mate.

Wow, she's a beauty what a gorgeous old automobile thanks for sharing this with us. :o)

It sure is an amazing old car, I think it looks great, thanks mate, cheers.

Beautiful car. I have to check why Rolls named this car Ghost (I like it).

I think they call a lot of their cars Ghost, like the silver ghost, cheers mate.

I think they call a
Lot of their cars Ghost, like the
Silver ghost, cheers mate.

                 - silverbug


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

While cute, this superfluous comment is considered to be spam, harms the blockchain, and is the reason why we will soon have to pay for comments like this with Resource Credits. The servers that maintain the blockchain are extremely expensive because of comments like this seeking low effort upvotes, so please do not reward this behavior.

Please consider using this link to give a small downvote of 15% or so to discourage these comments.

Any bot like this should respect the community by providing a whitelist to prevent the post in the first place and then provide a way to delete the comment for those who find this intrusive.

I found this quote the model 'is so quiet its like I'm standing next to a ghost'.

That is a huge car.

And very heavy I think, cheers mate.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold