BMW i8

in #cars8 years ago

Over the past few years I've developed a love for cars. My car history is as follows:

1) 2001 Fiat Punto - gearbox died after 3 days

2) 2001 Jade green Citroen Saxo - written off, some old bitch drove in the back of me

3) 2004 Vauxhall Corsa - head gasket blew after 3 months

4) 2005 Ford Fiesta

5) 2013 Mercedes C Class coupe (leased for two years)

6) 2013 Mercedes E220 AMG Sport - My current car ;

As It stands I've got a number of cars on my radar. I've only had my current car for 10 months but am already looking for something more exciting - a car where I can put my foot down and really scare the shit out of a passenger. Step forward this futuristic-looking mother fucker. The part electric, 1.5L BMW i8 :

This son of a bitch can get up to 60mph in 4.4 seconds when using the petrol engine. It's not quite Bugatti Veyron fast (or Tesla S) but it's quick. And stylish. And generally sick! It can get around town using only electric for 21 miles. That's like free money! 

It's not a car my mum could get in and out of easily due to its gull-wing doors (and the fact that she is more frail than the average 44 year old), but if we ever need to go anywhere together I'm sure she'll be more than happy to pick me up in her Nissan Note! I've read nothing but good reviews about this car. The only drawdown (and one which is seriously keeping me from buying it tomorrow, which is completely absurd) is the fact that I can't fit a set of golf clubs in the boot. The passenger seat is my only option, but do I really want to be dirtying up the seats 3 times a week? I probably do, yeah. Just look at it!!!!!

#BMW #Mercedes #BMWi8 #Cars #SuperCar #MatteBlack #MatteGrey