Cashaa: KYC Process & logging in

in #cashaa6 years ago

Goddammit was this a process. So let's go through it.

So I signed up to the Cashaa ICO in November and had no idea what to expect.
I heard about Cashaa on reddit, did a bit of research (quick background search on the team) and decided to invest a small amount, but largely with the hope that I would learn a little bit about how ICOs occur.

This has certainly been the case, but as it is with learning, it's not been fun.

I then waited until registrations were shut and the coins would be distributed in January.

At this point I was receiving regular emails, but they were mostly spam-like, with very little informative or instructional stuff. This would later turn out to be a problem as I was unaware of the cutoff for KYC (Know-Your-Customer) registration.
I missed the date by one day on the 8th of January and after trying to register on their site was told to raise a ticket, which is what I did.

I then waited.

And waited.

And waited some more...

Until I had had enough. So I checked in to the telegram group, found an admin and directly messaged them. They told me it was too late. I was told to raise a ticket for a refund, which is what I did and then guess what I did?
I waited.

Nothing.

So I messaged again and was told to speak to a different admin on telegram, which I then proceeded to do.
This person then told me that I could still register and I was like WHAT? They had extended the KYC registration period without telling anyone, brilliant... So I decided to take the tokens and login.

The test payment was completed on the 22.2.2018 and I just checked the transaction today, the 2.3.2018 and it worked!

So despite my awkward interaction with customer support, the login worked and it appears that their token allocation system functions.

This doesn't mean that I can recommend Cashaa, it is simply my step-by-step experience of interacting with their ICO.
Overall, I think they did a 5/10 job, so very average. Saying that, however, the biggest learning from this would be that they didn't have enough customer support stuff (no one ever replied to my ticket) and their email communication was unclear.
On the positive side, however, I would say that they were able to deliver a working product in terms of token allocation, but the jury is still out on their idea.

I hope it goes well, but now we all have to wait.