You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CHESS TIME Ejercicio #09

Ah. My favorite weekly blog. I forget what movie it was, but I believe someone spoke this line: Checkmate, Shah Mat, the king is dead. So I would believe your quote to be true. As for the puzzle, the B diagram must contain the quick mate, because only in B is the black king under any pressure. I have yet to discover the mate, though. If we could quickly protect the g-pawn and pose another threat, it might win on the spot, because the h3 threat becomes real. I must investigate further.

Sort:  

Excellent friend, thank you for your appreciation. I hope to see your notes for the benefit of those who visit this post ... greetings.

Excelente amigo gracias por tu aprecio. Espero ver tus anotaciones para beneficio de los que visitan este post... saludos

I'm looking at

  1. RxQ RxR
  2. Kf2

Not sure yet :)