MY CAT LOSES ITS HAIR: FACING THE SPRING TURNING!

in #cat6 years ago

I wanted to write about it, because for a few days Oliver has lost his hair and it will increase in early spring.

She is the nightmare of all the owner of cats: The moult! It comes twice a year, in the spring and in the fall.

This is a natural phenomenon that allows the cat to have a renewal of his hair. New hairs grow and old hairs fall.
zach-reiner-550784-unsplash.jpg

Brushing her cat

Brushing your cat is an essential care! It has a mandatory and daily character when the cat is a long haired breed cat: Persian and Maine Coon.

For almost two years, I have been using the Foolee Easy brush, which has the ability to remove all dead hair. It's really an excellent brush! I advise you 100%.

From the month of March and until his hair does not fly in the whole house, I will have to brush Oliver, once a week for 5-10 minutes (not too long huh!).

I can read my article about this brush.

There is a biogance brand activating spray. I will test it in the next few days. Algo Activ stimulates the natural moulting process. Strengthens and promotes regrowth.

Fight against the absorption of hair

There are catnets to grow or buy for immediate consumption. I grow catnip quite regularly for Oliver. It allows the cat to purge and eliminate hairballs.

Recently, I grew Vitakraft brand catnip.

Malt is effective because it facilitates the transit of hairballs and allows the cat to digest the hair ingested. In candy or paste, I advise you to always have with you malt that does not cost much.

If your cat really has digestive problems that cause constipation, vomiting (hairsprays) or a dry cough, I recommend Savorial paste. This tube can be purchased from your veterinarian, pet shops, garden centers or even pharmacies.

The problems of hairballs

The cat with problems eliminating the hairballs (normally, the hair is removed by the stool) can cause it to slow down the transit and lead to constipation. The risk is important since the cat can have an intestinal obstruction.