Shelter cat !

in #cat5 years ago

5 reasons to take a cat from a shelter
image
I have always loved cats. And it drove my mom crazy, who treated the animals coldly and was not eager to have a pet. My own heart melted at the sight of furry attractive faces. Often, after returning from a walk or from a friend, I simply put my parents in front of the fact: “I could not leave him, he's so wonderful!” - and the cat stayed with us. And so time after time.

Much later, after moving to St. Petersburg, I came across an advertisement about recruiting volunteers to a cat's shelter, and at that moment I was tormented by the strongest lack of funds. Like most people, I knew almost nothing about cat shelters and how they work. I just wanted to talk with animals, but in the end I remained a volunteer for many years. And all because she came to a place that changes lives.

I saw a lot of stories - joyful, funny, sad. But most importantly, they were all good. Three years later, in this shelter, I met my cat Gosha - the best in the world. And he is more precious to me than any thoroughbred champion.
image
Shelter cats do not really trust people, because often not voluntarily they find themselves on the street or fall into a shelter right from home. In order for such a cat to accept you as the owner, you will have to make a lot of effort. Prepare all your love and care and have patience. But the wait is worth it, because in these cats there is an unused supply of love, hidden under a heap of adversity, and if you get to it, you will be doubly rewarded.
image

Shelter cat or purebred - you choose in any case. But remember that good deeds make us truly happy. If you come to the shelter for the animals, you will save one life. And this is not so little. Whatever may be said about the independence of cats, believe me, they understand everything and know how to give thanks. After all, every cat needs a house.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

ฅ/ᐠ-ᆽ-ᐟ\