My cat, the existential philosopher

in #cat7 years ago

Does my cat have more purpose than I do?

Some say, we all have a purpose..that we're put here for a reason. This helps us to motivate ourselves to success, to strive for goals. Well, what about my cat? The same would argue that my cat was given to me for a purpose, but what about the perspective of this little kitten when it was handed to me?

My cat welcomes me everyday after work. One of her favorites things is me laying with her for 10 minutes while I unwind. I would assume she feels like her purpose for life, would be me. But is it? Is it happiness, just like ours? Do they question the existentialism that humans often contemplate about?

Existentialism is a philosophy that describes the wonders of our reason, why we're put here, what strives us towards human experience.

Of course as humans, we know we are far more developed than our feline companion. We experience far more, but that only opens opportunity for us. The same opportunities do not exist for cats. With that perspective in mind, given the possible opportunities our furry friends can take advantage of, do they do so? Do they take advantange of what gives them the feline experience? Or is it just survival.

Just some thoughts I had today. Thanks for reading.

@thovre
992792_1183166835046563_681863419808345609_n.jpg
Here's a picture of my little day dreamer, Nova.

Sort:  

that's an inbred cat 😝

Hahaha technically correct.