Sort:  

hehe... I'm sorry this is all so confusing @wakeupkitty...

No... the CAT in your wallet will absolutely start attracting the kitten-bots (@steemkitten, @cuddlekitten and @steemeow) to come and give you cuddles.

"Cats Make Kittens" is an entirely different project. They released the CATS (with an S) token a few weeks ago and it's unfortunately named in a very similar manner. You can buy very expensive CATS which will produce KITTENS that can be turned into CATS again, in the meantime you get upvotes from a NEOXAG-rich auto-voter for holding CATS, too. It's totally unrelated to this Cat Appreciation Token - CAT - and much more triangular in its architectural style, but that's just my opinion.

I immediately wrote a PSA about this when I noticed a new and very similarly named feline token on steem-engine because I knew this was going to get people confused.

@catnet It is more clear now. I will see if I need to change some text to explain this to others.

Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I wish you a great Tuesday. 💕