Passing through the Botanical Garden (EN-ES)

in #catslast month

You have to take advantage and walk when you can, as much as you can and wherever you can. With this premise in mind I wanted to enjoy as much as possible these days so yesterday I went out for a walk and had some breakfast outside to be in the street mode from early in the morning.

As soon as I went out I thought about what I could do and where to go. The first thing that came to my mind was to go to the flea market in the neighborhood of Chacarita. This is a very old market that was mutating and transforming into different types of market until the last 15 years, it is a market of furniture and all kinds of antique objects where people go to look for some kind of antique to decorate and use in their homes or spaces.

I went around there looking for some details to decorate my house a little bit and I found not only a lot of antiques, but also a path full of animals. At one point I was about to buy what I had been looking for but the bad thing is that sometimes the prices there are a little expensive, because they are quite fashionable then a little abused and another little by the area where they are a more affluent neighborhood.

When I left there I was close to the lakes and when I thought of the lakes I also thought of the botanical garden that I haven't been to for a long time and I wanted to go and see how it was so I decided to go there. On the way we kept meeting friends who had also gone for a walk and enjoyed the nice weather these days.


I arrived at the Botanical Garden and it was quite crowded at the entrance, which tormented me a bit because I didn't feel like being in crowded places, but I decided to go in anyway. When I entered there were not as many people as at the entrance and the truth is that I found a very beautiful botanical garden and much more well kept than the time I had visited several years ago where I remember that it was taken over by cats of all colors and sizes.

It had become so overrun with cats that I remember they had to close it and that made it even worse. It was like a jungle of cats. Many years went by and they reopened it and I knew because it had been in the news that little by little they were recovering it but I didn't know it was that good. Even so, some cat every now and then but the truth is that beyond the occasional cat it is very beautiful and I really enjoyed this outing to take advantage of the weekend.


Spanish version


Hay que aprovechar y pasear cuando se puede, lo más que se puede y por donde se pueda. Teniendo en cuenta esta premisa quise disfrutar lo más posible estos días entonces ayer salí a dar una vuelta y tomar algo de desayuno afuera para estar en modo estar en la calle desde temprano.

Ya desde que salí pensé que podía hacer y para donde ir. Lo primero que se me ocurrió fue irme para el mercado de las pulgas en el barrio de Chacarita. Este es un mercado muy viejo que fue mutando y transformándose en diferentes tipos de mercado hasta que estos últimos al menos 15 años, es un mercado de muebles y todo tipo de objetos antiguos en donde las personas van a buscar algún tipo de antigüedad para decorar y usar en sus casas o espacios.

Di una vuelta por allí en busca de algunos detalles para decorar un poco mi casa y me encontré además de con muchas antigüedades, con un camino lleno de animales. En un momento estuve a punto de comprar lo que había ido a buscar pero lo malo que tiene es que a veces los precios que tiene ahi son un poco costosos, porque están bastante de moda entonces un poco se abusan y otro poco por la zona en donde están que es un barrio más pudiente.

Cuando salí de ahí estaba cerca de los lagos y cuando pensé en los lagos también se me vino a la mente el botánico que hace mucho tiempo no voy y me dieron ganas de ir a ver como estaba así que me anime a ir para allá. En el camino seguimos encontrándonos amigos que también habían salido a pasear y disfrutar del clima tan agradable estos días.


Llegué al Jardín Botánico y estaba bastante lleno en la entrada lo que un poco me atormentó porque no tenía muchas ganas de estar en lugares colmados de gente, pero de todos modos me anime a entrar. Cuando entré no era tanta la gente como en la entrada y la verdad me encontré con un botánico muy hermoso y bastante más cuidado que la vez que yo había visitado hace varios años en donde recuerdo que estaba tomado por gatos de todo color y tamaño.

Se había llenado tanto de gatos que recuerdo lo tuvieron que cerrar y eso lo hizo aún peor. Era como una selva de gatos. Pasaron muchos años y lo volvieron a abrir y sabía porque había estado en las noticias que poco a poco lo fueron recuperando pero no sabía que estaba tan pero tan bien. Aun así, algún gato vez cada tanto pero lo cierto es que más allá de algún que otro gato esta muy hermoso y disfrute mucho de esta salida para aprovechar el fin de semana.

banner-balcarce.jpg


Originally posted on DClub Community Articles. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Congratulations @balcarce! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024