Sort:  

The most traveled cat is Hamlet, who escaped from his carrier while on a flight. He hid for seven weeks behind a panel on the airplane. By the time he was discovered, he had traveled nearly 373,000 miles (600,000 km).

Wow! International Cat of Mystery!

There are approximately 100 breeds of cat.

I liked that black and white one..

That is Oscar, named after "Oscar the Grouch", though not grouchy, he lived in a trash can when he was a kitten. From there rescued and lived in a Diesel truck repair shop, a step up to food and shelter, and (human) friends, but he was always covered with black soot. We offered a spot for him with my 10 cat crew (at the time, now we have 12, down from 13, lost one to cancer). He slowly acclimated, brushing daily cleaned his coat, and his best friends are Houdini (in the picture), and Magic (Houdini's brother). Buttercup does not particularly like Oscar, but when Buttercup (my biggest Alpha male) goes after Oscar, my tiniest cat Dusty (Alpha female), goes after Buttercup and chases him away. I do not think she realizes that Buttercup is twice her size!

Again proving the saying.. it's not the size of the dog in the fight but rather the size of the fight in the dog.. obv it's true for cats too... my smallest cat is the Alpha at my house... even the husky won't fuck with him

That's funny....I am pretty much an Alpha myself, if a stranger broke in here he would wish he never turned the doorknob, LOL!