Meet Kali

in #cats2 years ago

20211127_191416.jpg

She is one of the two furry psychotics that roam my house. She is also our oldest girl and if not found napping in the basement, on top of the cat-tree or outside in warmer months, she can usually be found sitting on me if I am on the couch.

She is about 14 years old now and I think pretends to hate our other cat, but I can see her stalking her and playing what appears to be tag when we are not watching.

I would prefer to keep her inside all the time, but she is moody and will pee all over our couches if not let out. I think it is her statement that we pissed her off. Tried everything to get her to stop it, but gave up. When she does go outside, she rarely goes further than a couple homes in either direction and just lays in the sun. If she does go further, it is because she is following me on a walk through the neighbourhood.