Day #1 I Got The Cute Kittens

in #cats6 years ago

Today as you might already know from the title, I got 2 little kittens. If I'm correct they are around 5 weeks old. I will be blogging most days about how the're growing up and there daily lives.

IMGA0702.JPG

The first day they seemed pretty scared in the new house but I believe that's normal for all kittens. Later that day one of them took a dump next to my bed. I didn't realize where the smell was coming from so I was suffering for quite long. To be honest, I think the first couple of days are the hardest and the main objective is to potty train them. My first move was to show them where to dump. I did that my lifting and pocking them at the cat litter box where I put there poop. We'll see if that works.

IMGA0704.JPG

At around 3pm, I took them outside and they kept running away. I made a place in the backyard for them that is blocked off by wood material. Throughout the day they seemed to always play with my slippers and I think that's their favorite toy. Most of the day they stay in my room and sleep. I think I'll let them free roam when the're 3 months old. But for now I'll just take them outside and them put them back to sleep.

Sort:  

A cat sees about 6 times better than a human at night, and needs 1/6 the amount of of light that a human does - it has a layer of extra reflecting cells which absorb light.

Congratulations @invest101! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @invest101! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!