My human friends think I need to go on a diet, but I hate diets!

in #cats6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180104_225525.jpg

So this is a difficult post to write. My human friends think I might be getting fat.

But what do you think?

My human friends have suggested that I should ask the Steemit community for advice, as there are many cats (and their fellow humans) who know about these things.

IMG_20180104_230558.jpg

It's simply not true that I beg for food all day. This a lie. I only do this when there are humans in the kitchen which is only about 50% of the time. So I only beg for food 50% of the time.

They eat three times a day, so who are they to judge?

Lucky for me, there many humans living at this farm, so these humans rarely know if I have been fed or not. I obviously always pretend that I haven't eaten for days. This works really well! So it's true that maybe I take advantage of this, but so do many other fellow felines.

IMG_20180104_225710.jpg

In the photo above, I don't think I look fat. I look and feel like a healthy cat, and I hope you agree. But they still think I should have a diet of one meal a day. Only one! This is ridiculous! I'm able to eat at least three times a day. I was homeless not so long ago remember.

In the past week they have been very generous with cat food since I have been making my new home here. I didn't arrive here thin, but I definitely arrived here very hungry.

IMG_20180104_230018.jpg

Then they took this photo which shows my belly, while I was sleeping. So rude! Who does that? Only humans obviously! They tell me that I'm putting on too much weight recently and it needs to stop. I don't agree. If anything, I think I should be getting three meals a day as well as additional cat treats and meaty leftovers. This is normal for a cat right?

I don't want to become overweight, but I don't want to be fed less either. It's a complicated dilemma I'm facing. Any thoughts and opinions from fellow felines and cat-loving humans are therefore appreciated.

Humans: How many times should I be fed a day?
Felines: How many times a day do your humans (really) feed you?

As per usual, Upvotes for catfood!
The last photo is when I see someone walk into the kitchen!
Ok I see, maybe I'm a bit obsessed with food.

IMG_20180104_225449.jpg

Sort:  

Smuggling a cat out of ancient Egypt was punishable by death. Phoenician traders eventually succeeded in smuggling felines, which they sold to rich people in Athens and other important cities.

What's the name of our furry big friend?
Do drop by and say hello to my "Hunter" here
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@kaayotee/my-cat-hunter-won-t-let-me-play-fifa-just-want-to-cuddle-all-day

My name is Katita!

It may take as long as 2 weeks for a kitten to be able to hear well. Their eyes usually open between 7 and 10 days, but sometimes it happens in as little as 2 days.

While many parts of Europe and North America consider the black cat a sign of bad luck, in Britain and Australia, black cats are considered lucky.

lol Hello katita!

Hahaha... love your thoughts and 'obsession' about food, @katita!

Thanks for the re-steem, Meow!