You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Buddies, Fiona and Bodie

in #cats8 years ago

They're both gorgeous, and I'm glad to hear that they eventually became friends. I wonder if Bodie is at least part Maine Coon, as he has the tufty ears. There's a pic of our Maine Coon on my intro, though the angle means you can't see his ear tufts very well. If Bodie keeps growing for 4 years and ends up enormous and with a ruff, there's a good chance he is.

Sort:  

I never considered him being part Maine coon. There is a lot of things I didn't mention in the post as I didn't want it become boring. The reason for his knick names is because he is a big one for being a year old. He is thick and stout and sitting next to Fiona he makes her look small and frail. So you might just be on to something!

I'll be interested to see more photos as he develops.