You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grapthar's AI Artwork Creations!Some Fun Ideas!

in #cats8 months ago (edited)

A little title mix up lol.

Always enjoy the Hive o' Cats, but also lately been doing some AI in Stable Diffusion, so the MidJourney topic is cool as well. Prompting isn't as easy as it looks.

The Yeti never did get that cigar.. And I'll bet had you said Yeti sitting in a cigar bar, that cigar would be on every shot. Sometimes AI tries too hard to make sense of the scene, oddly as that sounds.

Sort:  

haha k, fixed it, thanks for mentioning that i would've missed it entirely.

It's funny how details like the cigar sometimes get lost completely. Other times, I will include a minor detail and the AI will decide that's the single most important bit of the prompt and EVERYTHING will have cigars, or be made of cigars, or something crazy.

I noticed that too!

So, then I start adding weights to brute force more attention.
In Stable Diffusion (cigar in mouth:1.2) or (cigar:1.2)
In MidJourney cigar::2
Then other aspects get ignored. Kinda like whack-a-mole. And for the finale I end up with a nice batch of three legged characters. It's funny sometimes.

Yea haha, sometimes those quirks result in happy accidents and cool images.

Sometimes they result in some scary mutant images haha. But it's a lot of fun trying to sort of slowly squeeze the prompt into what you want.

I have noticed recently MidJourney has been getting better at human hands. For a while, any image I prompted with a human and their hands in it, no matter how amazing, always had CRAZY six or four or ten fingered hands. Sometimes their hands blended into the arms or faces. There are so many times were I got something I absolutely loved except the subject's hands or arms were bent backwards or something insane lol

Maybe AI knows something about hands we are not aware of. For instance, it seems mechanics in the 1950s had hands SO strong, they could dent a car hood with just their thumb! Learn something new every day in AI world...

()

haha that thumb is extra long too... I think? Or are those additional fingers in the palm of his hand? It's SO close to perfectly realistic hehe.

I'm curious if maybe they've specifically have not allowed smoking? Or automatically weight it too low to get noticed? I don't think I've ever tried before specifically, so I'm not sure if I've seen any cigarettes or cigars via MidJourney at least.

Ye ol' palm finger of the 1950s.. who could forget that? :)

I'm running a self-hosted Stable Diffusion, so there's no CLIP text encode word filters. It must be that they didn't include many smoking photos in the checkpoint models or weighed people smoking low in the training. I tried it on a handful of models, from realistic to artistic - nobody smokes. Holy smokes! Of course I had the car engine blowing smoke on a few lol.

The prompt was:
1man mechanic, standing beside an old 1950s car, smoking cigarette, dirty overalls

I'm finding it difficult to get anyone to smoke a cigarette. Did the internet get purged of smoking photos before they built AI models? Hmmm

oh haha woops, I used the wrong template! Good catch, changing it now hehe