Where the Cats at?

in #cats8 years ago (edited)


How is it that we have a social media site on the internet without a category for cats? I think we have forgotten that the internet is meant to post pictures of our four legged fury friends.

I've seen a lot of great posts that have cats in them but they aren't front and center like a cat should be. Shameful! I'm looking at you Chili Farmer!


Here are a couple of the residents in my home:

Fluffysnugs (aka Mr. Fluffy Pants, Fluffers)


Chubbers (aka Lumps, Lumpapodomus)

Post 'em don't hide 'em!


Sort:  

I must say I was more than a bit confused seeing my photo next to someone else's post, but I see your point. Have some more!

I call this one the "suspension bridge".

Learning from the senior (he's around 16 yo now!)

Who says cats won't stay still? I say they even pose!

Some of my current projects involve cats - so I agree wholeheartedly! There should always be a cat category. That's why the word "category" starts with cat! Also, we all know that, unlike most wild animals we try to live with, cats love being put in a box.

"If I fits I sits!" - Maru

This is my silliest cat Boo playing peekaboo

Hi Boo! You're famous now.

aaaaw how amazingly cute :D!!!

I call this one: Rubbing my ass onto wood is no big deal.

postimage

I looked for "pets" and "animals" tags, found neither, and made the "pets" tag for this: https://steemit.com/pets/@joshua/i-used-to-have-this-cat

I wonder if I should go change it to cats.

Lumpapodomus

This made my night!
Do dogs count too though? =(

Whammo being abused for noms

Dogs count :). I agree, a pets category makes more sense.

-do you want fight with me?
+oh, no !! come, huge me
:v
#catlovers

So refreshing to find this post !
I have 6 and cannot even count how many I already lost in my Bali Jungle #BaliohBali you inspired me for my next post ! #MEOW

by little you get to greatness continue to make good post that you manage to be very great. I'm trying to do the same follow me I'll follow you

Thank you for upvoting my photo. If you like that one you will love my other ones. https://steemit.com/@readallaboutit

I love you... NO, NO NO I HATE YOU, no I love you... NAH I STILL HATE U 😂