Will leeches save my girl?

in #cats6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to write something positive, but today my heart is crying as I once again get ready for my Fluffy's blood test. Fluffy is part of my soul, we saved her when she was a little kitten, nobodys, trying to survive in the cold of country side. She became a true family member, we sometimes think she will speak.. because she is just so smart and she understands everything... I don't know how to accept that she is slowly dying. It sounds stupid, doesn't it? We all are slowly dying... but.. not her, God, please, not her!! She has chronic kidney/renal insufficiency and I think I am the one to blame that the disease has gone this far. I trusted the doctor, I thought she was a good vet, and I didn't control the fact that after receiving terrible blood tests, the vet just didn't do anything... and I lost time, the disease started to eat her. I acted, I found the best vet my money could buy and since I got nothing to lose, I trust him in starting alternative methods on kidney failing: homeopathy (for humans, not for animals), chinease herbs (traditional chinease medication, for humans, not animals), and... leeches. Yes, medical leeches, very small and he puts one for 5-10 minutes once a week, on spots reflecting each kidney. Fluffy doesn't like it (you can see from the photos, the vet is holding her while she has this leech procedure). Although I had some leeches put on myself, it is really not painful, just discomfort, but not real pain, rather a burning sensation. But you know what? Her creatinine (in the blood test, this is the number we look at when dealing with kidney failing) went down from over 300 to 190... just after a course of homeopathy, chinease herbs and leeches! Hallelujah! Please pray that she is better and that she lives at least 10 more years... please. And if you know of any other alternative methods or good methods to slower kidney failure, please let me know!











Photos: original by @russian-life , from my family archive

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 21:40:59
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank