Happy Caturday

in #caturday5 years ago

When we adopted our two kitties in March this year a friend asked us to foster two kittens from the same litter for a couple of weeks.

I had to be stern and say only for the two weeks otherwise we would now own four cats. 😂 My family has a serious cat addiction. 😅

These two stayed with us for about ten days and sure as anything also stole our hearts. The orange one my kids named Simba and the white one Sergeant Humphreys. Don't ask... 😂 My lot is often crazier than coots.

We had a ton of fun with them but they were so young we had to bottle feed them plenty times during the day as they were to small to eat by themselves.

The kids enjoyed having them here and were constantly carrying them around or holding them on their laps for naps.

At the end of the two weeks they had to go back to the owner to be rehomed. We know the one had gone to a lady close by but we've not seen them again.

I don't know why baby kittens are so adorable. They just are. And such personalities. Cats are really great pets to have.

I hope you enjoy the photos of these cuties. All photos are my own.*

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

We love cats.

Short comment, I know, but what more need to be said?

Posted using Partiko Android

Nothing more needed. It says it all. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Just chillin' after dinner here. Watching F1 practice 3 live from Silverstone UK currently...And eating Cadbury's. 😇

What's up on your island?

Posted using Partiko Android

Could do with the Cadbury... 😂 Feeling a bit fluey with bad sinusitis, hubby went and got meds and I decided to bunker down with my book in bed. Island weather is grey, windy and slightly cool. So I proclaimed it a blanket day. Might not have another chance in weeks.. 😂 Hubby amusing himself by catching up with friends via whatsapp calls..one kid glued to the TV and other one sleeping or chatting to the boyfriend most probably.. Cats MIA currently.. Probably out on the streets.. 🙄 Quiet Saturday. We're not always on the beach... Contrary to what people think. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hope you get better. You need soup, not Cadbury. Chicken soup cures everything...Except man flu. That needs corn chips and salsa.

Posted using Partiko Android

😂 😂 😂 I'll keep that in mind thank you. I think I'm getting a braai (barbeque) later as hubby's cooking.. It will be lambtjops, salad, and braai broodtjies... Translated means bread with cheese, onion and tomato toaster on the barbeque... Totally South African meal, I think for me to feel better. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

What's that sausage you guys make? Boerewors? Love that, and Biltong. Can get both here. And I do! Your BBQ sounds good. I want braai broodtjies now!

Dawww. Babycats.

Posted using Partiko Android

They're super cute hey. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

They are cuties!

I think so too. 😊 Thank you for stopping by ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

he looks so suffered and unhappy!
is that your daughter on one of the pics?

ps.

My family has a serious cat addiction.

somehow that went unnoticed by me. no proofpics. no catcuteness posts.... Karolien, I dont believe you !!!

Hi @qwerrie from the cat addict. Thank you for stopping by. The kitties that we fostered were so small their eyes were barely open hence the kitty looking unhappy and suffering. We gave them tons of love and cuddles. My daughter is in the photo yes. She adores cats and they adore her. She's like the car whisperer in our house.

Posted using Partiko Android

o-oh, cat whisperer! that sounds great. =^..^=