You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caturday - Are Cats Arrogant

in #caturday3 years ago

Oh, yes!! Some days that does count. Other days, I see right through that. :))

I totally get your dad. It grosses me out thinking that a cat is walking all over my counters. I really never see them, which is fine with me, if they are sleuth enough to do it without a trace. Ditto with the furniture. Cathair on my furniture? No way! :)) It has nothing to do with getting older. I have always been this way. My mother's influence, probably.

I do have cat trees, toys and they were in and out cats... so that should be good, :))

That story about the cheese is a riot!!! I mean, hindsight, the turkey was funny, but, at the time, I had guests!

Sort:  

As I got older, I became more and more allergic to cats, so I can't have them inside, ever and I take allergy meds before visiting some of my "inside cat" loving family. I must still smell like catnip to them though, because all their cats love me and un-encouraged, still rub all over me, jump in my lap or up on my chair around my head to give kisses. Oh the irony. One of my sisters has a cat that is shy and usually has nothing to do with anyone not in their immediate family, but if I am there for more than 30 minutes..... out she comes from wherever she is hiding to mark me and claim me as hers ! Crazy ! I love them and would have one (outside) if I wasn't so allergic.

As an adult too, I have over thunk it as is my nature and honestly, I wouldn't want any animal that cleans itself with it's tongue and scratches around in a litter box to be on anything I have to touch or eat off of. uck

Haha! Exactly!! That is just how I feel and always have.

I think that anyone who is allergic to cats must give off some special scent that they feel the need to add their own scent to. Sort of like an anti-cat scent! My sister has gotten more allergic now as opposed to 20 years ago. I wrote 200 !! LOL Don't tell her! Anyway, cats lock on to her like she is a cat treat or catnip! Yes!!!!!

I hope you didn't eat that butter when you were a kid. Ewwww! ❤️