You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caturday Name Game...

in #caturday3 years ago

Miss Ya my Friend.!

Hope this Holiday season has You and the Miss Janton in good health and spirits.

I just hope your correct with the optimism and good thoughts.

I am a glass half empty guy, so I struggle to keep the positive attitude. And it is starting to feel like my half empty glass has been kicked over by an Antifa/BLM scumbag and it is time for payback.

If the violence starts and we have to fight to stop them I am all in. I am trying to figure out a way to be in or near DC on Jan 6th in case I am needed.

202012110359qiob5FPnQe.jpeg

Sort:  

lol..Ben Garrison is so good! Well, it isn't my opinion it is what God has told His prophets and He doesn't lie. And if they all got it wrong, what God told them, it would be the first time in history.

Even if it comes down do it, millions of patriots will not let the nation be taken by the communists but it won't come to that, God's got this. He is taking this assault on HIS nation very seriously and He laughs at their attempts to overthrow it.

Did you take this week off?

Off Thurs-Sat. Back out for a Sunday Drive. Load of Frito Lay from near Macon GA. To Ocala FLA.

Howdy sir krazzytrukker! So I got on Hive yesterday to reply to you and the dang internet was down! It was out for 24 hours, that sucked. I finally got back on here now. So business is steady? How long did you say it was gonna be before you retired from driving and start a second career?

Long rough day. Holiday week Traffic was brutal. My brain is jello. I will reply after I sleep for a day and a half.

Well that's what you get for working during the holidays sir krazzytrukker! That's just krazzy. lol.

Yes Sir Mister Johnboy.!!

1189746179194507264.jpg

Hope Your Holiday Festivities are going smoothly.

I ran 3 turns this week. Around 30 hours, Sundays was the worst with southbound holiday travelers returning to Florida from Christmas. And maybe some coming to celebrate New Years Eve. Many were loaded down, and trailer/rv towing.

Mostly red backups showing on mapquest app, so Krazzy went thru the woods. Lost about an hour on a little extra miles and stop and go thru small towns.

But playing Russian Roulette with cars with distracted drivers on a jammed up 6 lane i75 interstate would have cost me many hours, a late delivery, and possible wreckage...

30 hrs. $1500.00 will just pay the bills for the week. So I did what I had to. No Holiday Pay when You work for yourself. I think You know that all to well. You have been self employed.

Woke up to rain this New Years Eve morning. Dammit! I need to be outside working on my three major projects!!

What are You and the Misses up to now? Did You get any of the outdoors, cave man tools, 1800's style do it yourself with no power tools style projects done? You were removing some trees and redoing a patio wall last I knew.?

All good with your best fur friend.?

I am working on several projects here at the PookyVille Cat Ranch. See them here

Howdy this fine New Years Day sir krazzytrukker! Love that meme, so true. You should put that description of your deliveries in a post, very interesting stuff and most people have no clue of what it's like for a professional trukker.

So you're building a patio, thinning out trees, rebuilding a Mustang..I probably missed something but when do you do all that, between loads? In other words those are long-term projects. lol. $1,500 pays the bills for the week...is that because bills were extra much that week or is that your weekly expenses? That's alot of money.

Things were going well here, gettin alot done on my winter work like thinning and trimming trees, all in 1800's style like you mentioned. lol. But then I developed a dang hernia so I'll be laid up for a spell until that heals up. Really frustratin.

Got to the point that I need to find a real world job so I was getting ready to start putting in applications(although I think the only place around here hiring geezers my age is Wally World) then this darn hernia thing came up. So I get a small break from that hassle for a while.

Did you guys have a party last night?