The next project

in #caturday5 years ago (edited)

I woke up one morning a few weeks ago and found blood spots all over the floor. Eventually, I found the bleeder; Toffee had an injured ear and must have been fighting. The cat he had been fighting with turned up in due course and started hanging around the house, causing even more trouble. Good news: yet another young tomcat with raging hormones out there.

visitor.jpg
Looking scared but he allowed me to photograph him

He's been coming and going and entering the house because he is hungry and twice, my cats have cornered him in the house. I have fed him on both occasions because if he gets used to being fed, I will be able to catch him and get him neutered and then he's likely to stay at home. He's very scared of me but also very hungry so that should happen soon.

I wish people would be responsible and sterilize their animals instead of allowing them to roam and suffer. I am really broke at the moment thanks to the crypto crash but somehow I will find a way to get it done.

Sort:  

Nice!
His face is so glorious!
It seems to me that he looks at you with gratitude.
Yes, people are responsible for animals!
If all people loved and cared for their pets, then there would not be so many unfortunate stray animals.
You have a good heart, despite the difficulties, you continue to take care of homeless animals!

Mainly, I want to stop the fighting and singing around my house

Good that you care about animals. Even at this difficult time you are trying to help the animals, although this will require certain expenses. I think that these animals will be happy to find shelter with you.

I hope he goes back to his home

He is a lucky boy now. Credit to you

I still have to get him neutered, though

This is handsome cat! He will soon become very friendly. Good luck with your project!

I just finished with mine within six months! I five cats sterilised at quite a big expense but I had to do it. Now the three kittens are quite happy and there is no more attack from the neighbour’s cats.

Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Much better!

Awww, cat is very cute and adorable. Nice to read your next project, especially catch stunning image.
Great lighting and composition. Nice shot! Love your photography style.

Thank you

good luck on that! :)