Caturday: Can You Do This Yoga Position?

in #caturday7 years ago

This is indeed a cat. I very blue-eyed, flappy-belled ball of catness. I am not sure what she is trying to achieve with this position (Yoga perhaps?), but she seems to be quite comfy. This is Angel. While her namesake means everything kind and loving, Angel is more on the "catty" side. She's not the best people's person, until dinner time that is!

@sweetpea smartphonephotography

Angel is an old girl, almost 10 years old. We found her wandering the streets one evening and when we couldn't find her owners, we claimed her as our own. She was a kitten at the time, but 10 years later, she's an old gal and now SHE OWNS US!

At the moment she is not very impressed, since we have just adopted a puppy in to our home. We did this without asking her consent of course - how dare we! Now the pup spend hours barking at her and hogs all of her old comfy spots. 

I hope Angel has helped you have a HAPPY CATURDAY!

Much love - @sweetpea

(bringing you original content)

Sort:  

I really like your post, and I always wait for your post.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 21:25:51
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Happy Caturday to you too! Check out my blog to see my cat Bruce :) upvoted!

Thanks, will pay Bruce a visit!

Florence Nightingale owned more than 60 cats in her lifetime.

Wow, that's what you call a crazy cat lady for sure!

In Japan, cats are thought to have the power to turn into super spirits when they die. This may be because according to the Buddhist religion, the body of the cat is the temporary resting place of very spiritual people.i

Super cute!! Poor baby diva! Now she has to share everything. She will master and school that puppy though!!

Oh yes that's for sure! It won't be much longer until our pup knows who's boss!

Angel is adorable!! I really like cats, as theyre personality is a lot like my own! :)

She is way too cute for her own good. He he, you're a cat in a human's body ;)

If only I was that flexible! Haha

I know right!

I was also wondering why the cat is in that position but I suppose if I could flex like that I will also try it now and then!!

hee hee yeah! Angel's pose is special !!!!!! :))) I hope she makes friends with the puppy