Why I founded CBDoken. Alexander Lacina

in #cbdoken6 years ago

Alexander-Lacina.-Co-Founder-Chairman.jpg

                         Co-Founder & Chairman at CBDoken

Background

Fascinated by the cannabis culture, I have fallen in love with the plant years ago. I am still enjoying its enthusiasts: musicians, writers and all sorts of artists. After opening different restaurants and many years of organizing events in the Viennese-nightlife, I decided to change my passion into my mission. This resulted in working as the executive assistant for one of the industry leaders, an Austrian company called Bushplanet. This position gave me the opportunity to learn yet more about hemp, CBD and its medical use.

Personal drive

Due to my mother’s small cell cancer diagnosis, I went even more profound. Life expectancy in her stage is about three months. Thanks to her strong will, TCM treatment and CBD she got over dozens of chemo-therapies, radiations and brain surgeries. The diagnosis was six years ago, but the struggle with the enormous costs of continuous treatment is still real.

Why I founded CBDoken

Participating in the cannabis industry, visiting different conferences and talking to other companies and NGOs focusing on CBD I saw the need to change the traditional CBD distribution. Due to its past grey-zone trading and lack of global regulation, trading CBD and its quality control & assurance is still a big problem.

At last, the penny’s dropped! Why not connecting a new technology and a physical product, leveraging the blockchain to create a community-defined priced open market for CBD. The first CBD Crypto Voucher was born! An approach in crypto, which is not a currency, neither a utility token nor security. It is a simple business opportunity, connecting the producer (PharmaHemp, a well-known and reliable source for CBD products) and the buyer, which can be either a consumer or a reseller.

Alexander Lacina