Concurso CCC # 3.01. My Favorite Thursday. | My University Graduation

in #ccc4 years ago

Happy day friends of HIVE!

For the first time I join the contest of the friend @marblely, this is my entry and I hope you like it. I take this opportunity to congratulate the CCC Community on its anniversary


The idea of ​​this contest seems super great to me, I love the format and it made me go back in time and relive the emotions I felt when I received my University Degree in Human Resources Management, some years ago.

IMG-20121212-00804.jpg


So I tell them the story so they can relive what I have experienced. When I turned 17 I had already graduated from college and had decided to study at the University, the only drawback was that I could not do it at the universities where I live on Margarita Island. I had to move to another state and learn to live alone (without family). So my parents, with a lot of effort, did the impossible for me to study what I wanted and that's how it was, almost 5 years later they accompanied me to receive my degree.

68950_10151406518143793_1315889352_n.jpg


At 17, I had to move to the City of Maturin, Edo. Monagas, find a residence to live and start University. Everything was new for me and I spent moments of loneliness and sadness, but only in that city did I have the opportunity to study what my professional career would be.

IMG-20121212-00800.jpg


Maturín then became my second home, there I learned to cook (really), to ride a bus or a taxi by myself, to buy groceries, to cure some illness, to handle money that my parents sent me and, finally .. to live. Thank God my best friends from high school soon came to my aid, who moved with me and studied at the same university but different careers, one Petroleum Engineering and another Systems Engineering. And they were both with me on my special day.


And of course on this special day my boyfriend could not miss, he, like my parents and friends, had to travel to accompany me and enjoy this day with me. He has supported me since I left home because we are boyfriends since the age of 14, and I tell you that after 10 years of dating we got married and have 2 daughters.

IMG-20121212-00802.jpg


I had the joy of meeting many people in this new city, people who became friends, and family. The university is an incomparable world, it is an unknown universe that soon falls in love with you, surrounds you and you do not know if you want to go out or stay in it.


I found priceless treasures, friendships that would stay a lifetime like these best college mates, I met them on my first day of school and we managed to graduate together. We shared defeats and bad times, we helped each other and we grew until we reached the day of our graduation even with equal averages. We were a perfect trio (in a good way haha)

16229_4655619461879_1897171458_n.jpg


Today I remember this special day with a lot of nostalgia and affection, I look at the photos and I am happy to have lived through this whole stage, in the way that it was because that helped me grow and understand many things that I didn't before. This day was much more than special, it was unique and unforgettable.


I can only thank God for the blessings received, because he made me a better daughter, better friend, better student, better companion and better human being, thank you for allowing me to share my story with you and thank you for reading me.


If you want to participate, this is an invitation to join #ccc. This CCC community supports its members by encouraging and voting for each other, in addition to organizing contests. The contests were organized by @ team-ccc and its members. See @ team-ccc to see the contests.

https://hive.blog/hive-166850/@marblely/my-thursday-favourites-ccc-3-01-contest


The photos belong to my personal album.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Congratulations on achieving so much in life! It makes all the sacrifices very much worth it :) Thank you for joining the contest!