You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Magick of Physics by Felix Flicker is well-written, endearing, engaging, and maddening

in #ccc11 months ago

But you don't have to remember, you won't be tested on it, you just have to have read it once. Twice if you really want to, as many times as you want to, but it still won't matter if you remember it all.

I zoned out when he got to the solution. Too distracted today! So much to do outside!!!!

Sort:  

Yes - too many distractions! The garden, the dog, the cat(s)... Freddy!
Oh, I know I don't have to memorize what I've learned.
It just frustrates me that I want to remember what I've read but find it so very difficult to retain anything in my porous brain. I have to read several times just to understand this math stuff. Several more times (plus taking notes, writing it out) to REMEMBER anything... even after writing pages of notes, I'll still forget.....
here's hoping I don't live long enough to get even worse (dementia)