Teacher Talk: Work From Home Set-Up 🏠🖥️

in #cebuhive2 years ago (edited)

5.png

It's really nice to wake up and start your day working with all the things that you proudly say you work hard for it and earned it. This really motivated me to get out of my bed and do my job.

Allow me to share with you my work from home setup.

LAPTOP with Extended Monitor

2.png

I bought a brand new laptop last year when I had my first ever big salary as an expatriate teacher and I decided to purchase Acer Nitro 5 which is good for multitasking and gaming. I bought it with the specs of 8GB ram and 250 SSD but it has one more slot for SSD and HDD. So, I decided to upgrade it to 16GB ram and 1TB SSD with my old 1TB HDD and it was so worth it since I am using Microsoft Teams for my class and I downloaded many games.

I also have my extended monitor which is free from my sister's ex-company and it's really serving its purpose when I do my PowerPoint presentation. I would be able to see my students while having a class on my laptop screen and my PowerPoint presentation will be on the extended monitor.

WIRELESS HEADPHONE

1.png

Since the pandemic happen, my sister blessed me with her Plantronics headset which is also free from her ex-company. That headset was already old but when I had it, it was still perfect even until now but the wirings are making me sick.

After careful research and reviews, I decided to purchase the Corsair Hs70 Pro which cost around $100. It is designed for gaming pc and PS4 and it's perfect for my gaming laptop. The quality is superb, no more spaghetti wires, and I could move freely. I could use it while charging too but luckily the headset battery life lasts for 16 hours and I only need to work for 10 hours for my two jobs. 🥰

FINGER PUPPETS

3.png

These finger puppets are very helpful for my kindergarten students especially some of them are shy to me but when I use these finger puppets and hide my face, they started feeling comfortable and participative. 😍

INTERNET SOURCE PROVIDER

4.png

I have two internet providers. One is GLOBE and the second is SKY Fiber.

The reason I had two internet providers is that when the typhoon hit Cebu last December 16, 2021. We lost the internet and electricity. The electricity came back after 3 days but our internet provider made an announcement that they make take longer to restore the internet in the are because of the damage that has been done to the poles and wirings.

So, I decided to subscribe to SKY Fiber which is still operating and accepting installation with a lower fee. I am very thankful for the service they gave us because I was able to teach again and my sisters were able to work and study again.

It was a really good decision to have two internet providers because I and my sisters can work without worrying when one of the internet "LOS". We always have a backup.

6.png7.png

My sisters Work From Home/Online Study Set-Up

My older sister is also working from home and this is her setup. She has two monitors given by her company and her personal laptop. On the other hand, my younger sister is still in online classes so I gave her my old laptop and monitor which is really perfect for doing multitasking on her school homework.


Aside from that, I also have my Logitech speaker, some books, and my board for my teaching timetable. I had my comfortable chair from my sister too. I was a very spoiled sister but now I am spoiling them with all I can. 🖤

Pink and Green Classroom Abstract Organic Lesson Presentation (3).pngThank you for reading my Teacher Talk Part II.

Sort:  

Mam bakit po wala akong marka?
🤣

Mark Absent ka dito! Hahahah san ka ba haaaaa 😂

Anselmo A.Sandoval Memorial National High School
Mabini Batangas

Heto po module mam.

This is noted. Pasado kana for this sem! Hahahha

Thank you po sa 93 mam!

I like the set-up Maam!! Char haha 😅 I love that it's very organised; makes it easier to teach when things are all there and ready.😍

Thank you Jong! Hahaha i am very organized indeed to avoid laziness and confusion hahaha btw, I messaged my link on the group chat :)

That's really good you're organised <3 hehe

Nice set.up cheeeerrr!! And thank you for your hardwork and dedication to teach your students always. 👏❤️

Thank you so much @jeennicious. I always give my best because I love to see my students learning and enjoying at the same time without any technical problems on my end. 😄

I'm sure your students appreciate your efforts cheerrr. Stay safe and healthy. Long live teachers! ✨🤗

Congratulations @prettylongnose! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing NFT for Peace
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!