CELEBRATION OF 400!!! FOLLOWERS; THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU HAVE DONE FOR ME , THANK YOU FOR WHAT YOU ARE DOING AND FOR ALL WE WILL DO TOGETHER !

in #celebration6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180405_104241_360.jpg

My story:

I am a student of LADOKE AKINTOLA UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY OGBOMOSO OYO STATE NIGERIA.
I study Microbiology in the faculty of Pure and Applied Sciences.
even though I study microbiology, I love alot of other things [as you will see here](https://steemit.com/life/@lizbethk/my-multi-task-system-2.

I love adventure and taking new daring steps as I believe life should not always be lived timidly .

I joined steemit August 2017 under the influence and guidance of @honourmaus.

My introductory post was greeted by a lot of friends also from LAUTECH who were already on the steemit blockchain and also that's the first time I met him; @papa-pepper (kind, brave, a good father and husband, daring and with a wonderful personality ), although at the time I didn't know all this.
But all the same, I was lucky to have such awesome reception .

I had to give a short brake because we had to run a very tedious, tasking and super short semester that year . And yes √ my result was excellent , so a worth while sacrifice.

And this year January I came back full fledged and bursting with ideas 💡 and thoughts for the STEEMIT community.

What I have learnt so far on my journey :

Learning is an essential part of life and the only time we stop is when we dead. (yeah🤔).

So allow me to share a little wisdom I've thought and have been thought so far.

  • Be kind. No matter your rank, number of years on the STEEMIT platform, be kind. In this community no one can tell who can rise to the top fastest, or whose help you might need tomorrow.
    So if you have been acting all bragadacious(lol) how would you humble yourself, come down and ask for help?
    So no matter the reputation of the person or wallet balance, be kind! Besides steemit is not owned by your father, and even if it is, "no man is an island".

  • Someone in the Ibadan meet-up I attended this year told me that STEEMIT is not just about words and writing style , "it's about connecting".
    Note : connecting, a continuous tense 👆.

Don't say because you know three big fishes or cos you have a 1000 followers ,you are good to go. Keep making friends, keep reaching out; touching lives and being touched your self.

  • Write Original, easy to read articles.
    Your write-up need not be cumbersome and full of big grammar. Make sure it's interesting and write what you yourself will feel like reading.

  • Help other people, help projects, help strangers, help your friends, by resteeming, by upvoting, by commenting, give it freely.
    By doing that you are helping the STEEMIT community and helping yourself in return.

My thanks go to all these people;

@honourmaus : you have been a brother, a Friend and my guider from day one. God bless you and Thank you.

@papa-pepper; as the name implies 'Papa' . Thank you for being a father to me. Helping me in times of need and counseling me In times of trouble. I am forever grateful

@ejemai; you have been all round wonderful to me. Putting me in the right path and helping my blog always. I never regret meeting you at the Ibadan meet-up. You are an inspiration to all of us here in Nigeria. God bless you Sir.

@ harbysco , @bollutech and @olanrewaju : my brothers from another mother! You are all simply the best. You have also been with me from day one. Love you all, thank you and GOD bless you.

@gloglo; My steemit mum. You are an inspiration to me and my helper. I love you so much, thank you ma'am and God bless you now and forever.

I also want to thank these wonderful, amazing people who have touched my life and made impacts.
@surpassinggoogle ( thank you so much for creating #steemgigs
@maryfavour (love you ma'am)
@surfyogi for your support of my dreams.
@hebrew for your undying love for the truth and GOD
@ewuoso
@mzajoke
@omotara
@bob-elr
@gee1
@gbenga
@oluwatobiloba
@little-peppers
@tojukaka
@sparklez
@ttopswag
@avowal
@pearlvicky
@gbija
And so much more... I love you all, God bless you.

My conclusion :

TO ALL MY FOLLOWERS I CAN'T THANK YOU ENOUGH. YOU HAVE BEEN MY BACKBONE AND I APPRECIATE YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART. MAY WE ALL GROW TO GREATER HEIGHTS. THANK YOU FOR BEING THERE. LOVE YOU ALL.

Be yourself always, live life happily and cheerfully. Connect, be an awesome and original content creator and person. And keep praying for long life for STEEMIT.

God bless STEEMIT
God bless Nigeria and Africa and
God bless me and you.

AS ALWAYS THIS IS YOUR GIRL @LIZBETHK

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your path with us! Nice article @lizbethk, we are looking forward to read you! Best @ideamachine. =)

Welcome to Steemit lizbethk. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

congratulations dear

Papa Pepper is cool. Good job with 400 followers. Love your smile. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Joey thank you. It's nice to have friends here on steemit.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lizbethk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.