MY THOUGHTS ABOUT TODAY-THE BOXING DAY

in #celebration β€’ 6 years ago

First of all, let me wish you all a Happy Boxing Day.. πŸ˜πŸ˜€
And I'd like to share something with you ...steemits. πŸ˜ƒ

Before now, and today, I've always wondered what "they" actually mean by BOXING DAY. Back then as a child, I thought it was a day to finish up the chicken legs in the pot of stew or eat the gizzard and perhaps kill another chicken to celebrate. I also used to think it was a day to pick a fight with someone and reconcile the same day. But little did I know there was more to that or there is actually a differenteaning and purpose for this day.

Not until when I stepped above my teenage years, that I realized or learned it is actually a day to give out gifts, open gifts received from loved ones, or let me put it clearly that it represents a way of showing love to people afar off or around you. Even if they don't give you gifts in return, "don't mind" my momma would say. This is what Christ has brought to us. A legacy he laid down for the "Christians" and the world on general,that we should always show love to one another and not only on festive periods alone. It is an expression of his only commandment which is LOVE. β™₯ β™₯.

So, should you expect love in return? Yes and No. Although, everyone wants to be loved, but not all gets love in return. So the best I'd advise is always give and show love wherever you find yourself, but to avoid disappointment and sadness, don't expect love in return.

This is just my little way of sharing what's on my mind... I hope you enjoyed this little piece... More awaits you after today...

Please kindly resteem, upvote and comment.... Thanks image image

Thanks for your prompt attention πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Sort: Β 

You haven't sent my gift

You have yet to send my gift also.