DailyCelestialChallenge Friday: LoveBeautyFreedom

The True Friendship


In these last days I was meditating a lot about some of the characteristics that friendship should have in order to be considered true. Personally I have been blessed in this area, I do not have a million friends as the song by Roberto Carlos says, but the few that I have are good and faithful. I can also tell you that three years ago when I lost my job and I was about to lose my house, just in those days it happened that two of my best friends (or rather, "I believed friends") lost my phone number, but sure the tax collectors found it where they lost it because they kept calling me all the time. Thank God in that same time there were others who extended their arms to me and my family out of the well.

amistad 1.jpg

This lesson taught me a lot about the qualities that a friendship has when it is authentic and real, I learned that it is not damaged by social or economic status, nor is it cooled by distance or time. When you have a true friend, it does not matter if 5 or 10 years passed from the last time you gave him a hug or shared a coffee talk, when you meet him again, you resume the friendship as if the time had not passed.
Sincere friendship will not be at risk for reasons of money, or will kill the success or fame of one of the parties, when you love someone do what is necessary to preserve that special bond and the impossible to be by your side when you need.

amistad 2.jpg

A true friend is one with whom you can show yourself as you are without fear of being rejected or censured, for a very simple reason "It's your Friend!".
In Proverbs 17:17 we can read: "The man who has friends has to be a friend" (Proverbs 18:24). This is undoubtedly one of the main reasons why some fail to keep true friendships

In these times we live is not so simple to maintain a friendship over the years, but not impossible either. Many lament because they did not know how to take care of very valuable friendships and lost them, others grieve because they only have two or three fraternal friends, there are also those who suffer because they do not have just one. Someone whom I esteem very often says: "Friends are a fortune that we have to take care of more than gold and if the fingers of your hands reach to count them, you can consider yourself a millionaire in friendship!".

"Love is long-suffering, it is kind, love is not envious,
love is not boastful, it is not puffed up; he does not do anything undue, he does not seek his own, he does not get irritated, he does not hold a grudge; he does not enjoy injustice, but he enjoys the truth. He suffers everything, he believes everything, he expects everything, he endures everything. "1 Corinthians 13: 4-7

Have a wonderful day.
Reference:
Note: @sirknight started a contest and its daily topics are:
Sunday-light
Monday - Darkness
Tuesday-AnimalDeer
Wednesday-Structures
Thursday-ForcesNature
Friday-AmorBellezaFreedom
Saturday-Agriculture