DARKNESS (Daily Celestial Challenge January 29th 2018 @SIRKNIGHT)

It was late at night
I heard some noise in the room
I wondered why I wasn't asleep earlier
I heard the noise again
This time I was scared so I looked up
What I saw was creepy
It looked at the face of a monster
I covered my head with my blanket hoping it was nothing
I heard the noise again
This time I couldn't take it
I was either going to fight or wait for the monster to start attacking
I decided to fight
I put on the torch on my phone and stood up
Only for me to see that the monster was just some random clothes I hung on the wardrobe door
I was happy and disappointed
Next time I'll hang my clothes properly
I was about to return when I heard the noise again
I realized it was coming from my brother's room
He must've been playing some horror game without using his headset
I went back to my bed wondering what the darkness had done
How it heightened my fear
From now on I'll sleep with the lights on
Fear the darkness
Avoid the darkness