How to capture the Beauty in light.

in #celestialchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Thi is my contribution for this sunday celeatial challenge. I have uploaded some long exposure shots under the theme of light.

I have mentioned here three tips in long exposure photography of photographer Alistair Scott as follows

  1. If you don't have a remote release, an alternative for long exposures is to use the self-timer. Set it to about 10 seconds so that any vibrations that you may have caused by pressing the shutter button will have died away before the shutter fires.

  2. If your camera has 'mirror lock up' that's an additional way of miminising vibrations. But, as with using a heavy ND filter, you will need to compose your scene before doing anything else.

  3. An alternative type of ND filters are 'grads' ... half ND filter and half clear ... for holding back exposure on a particuléarly bright part of the scene, the sky shortly after sunset, for example.

If you are interested in some more tips use the following link .

https://digital-photography-school.com/8-tips-for-long-exposure-photography/

25-beautiful-sunrise.jpg

Bill+Evans+Photography+-+Fisherman+Bay+-+Sunset+Long+Exposure+-+Lopez+Island+WA+-+20160929+-+185420.jpg

Nick-Zantop-Travel-Photography-19.jpg

a0f55aa9-e92d-4f3a-9df1-d76bf475236a.c10.jpg

shutterstock_218646619.jpg

ywj3r6p8-1409193303.jpg

road-1072823_1920.jpg

Fotolia_178397449_S-600x500.jpg

1029529669.jpg

img_9779.jpg

magic-3.jpg

winter sun.jpg

fireworks-1024x683.jpg

I would like to thanks @sirknight for organizing this challenge.

I hope you enjoy the content . And please upvote.

Thank you very much.

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://digital-photography-school.com/8-tips-for-long-exposure-photography/

Amazing shots! Thanks for those tips.. I need to play around with my filters and learn to use them to my advantage!

Thank you very much for thecomment

Wonderful images. Amazing light in the clouds and beautiful composition and color tones.they are all very nice friends. I congratulate you wholeheartedly

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment