CelfMagazine Writing Challenge - Theme: Nature

in #celfchallenge6 years ago

This is an original poem I wrote tonight. Nature is my theme. Hope you enjoy it.

Some friends of mine will hang around
It does not bother me
For when I want them to go home
They're where they ought to be

Day and night they play and fight
My food is theirs for free
I love to watch the things they do
Moving constantly

They go about their daily lives
As if I matter not
I never want them out of here
It's not what I was taught

These friends of mine are special
They are everywhere you see
Part of them live in the ground
And some are in the tree

You'll find them in the taller grass
As they try to be real still
You'll find them flying 'round and 'round
Looking for the kill

These living things are all around
But you might never see
That it's a part of some big plan
Living naturally

You've guessed by now who my friends are
They don't have too much voice
I will never, ever change my mind
They will always be first choice

giphy source

Sort:  

Hi.
Pls, whats the challenge all about.
Love your poetrt work.

Hi. I am sorry I did not include the link to the contest. It is here. Thank you for your reply.

Ah, yes, what a lovely poem about mustaches. I am imagining one now.