Writing Challenge - @celfmagazine - My Honorable Mention Inspiration

in #celfchallenge6 years ago

I am pleased that my entry won honorable mention in the @celfmagazine writing challenge. The winner's were announced in this post.

I have always loved the outdoors. Actually wanted to be a forest ranger out of high school. Growing up, we almost always lived on a farm or in the country. Even today, I have 9 acres of land with tall trees everywhere. I love to just walk out to the middle occasionally and sit. Listen to the sounds. It is so peaceful. I was thinking about that when the idea hit me for my poem. I appreciate @sndbox and @celfmagazine having an outlet for people's creative sides. Thanks again for the contest. I look forward to participating in many more.

Sort:  

Hi @celsius100, congratulations and thank you for participating in the CELF Writing Challenge!

Thank you and @celfmagazine for your support of this and other endeavours of the arts.

Thank you for sharing your inspiration and participating in the #celfchallenge, it's very important for us to be part in your creative process. Remember to drop by our Discord server anytime you want ;).


Your post has been upvoted by CELF. A curation project for art, literature, and music, and it will be nominated to receive larger upvotes. We invite you to our discord server: https://discord.gg/fC5jcDF

You can support us by following our curation trail, following our fan base or by delegating us Steem power

Remember to leave at least 50 Steem Power on your account.

25 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 2000SP, 4000SP.