Benches At The Cemetery

in #cemeteryphotos6 years ago

Placing a bench next to a grave is an old habit, which is not only nice but helpful as well, especially for old people.

121bftv5k4.jpg

It's an old habit that is going to disappear shortly. As you can see on the photo, the place is neglected, no one is using that bench any more.

6v6bnxg4ii.jpg

Here's another wooden bench, already covered by moss. Looks like it's not in use any more.

e331vhyiuj.jpg

I was wondering how old this bench could be, also covered with moss and rusty.

laas6xts8i.jpg

Times are changing, people are changing, habits are changing. Soon what we do now and how we do it, will became history.

A nice headstone at the end and in the back you can see another statue. Those who are reading my posts on a regular bases, might remember my post about a statue of a teacher with a kid. That's the statue!

This is my contribution to #Cemeteryphotos Challenge, run by my dear friend @melinda01010.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

06m6wxfoyl.png

Sort:  

What is neglected often becomes something worth perusing. Nice photosè

Thank you! I agree with you on that!

This is a beautiful cemetery. Indeed, I've noticed some abandoned benches in our cemeteries over here. Times are changing so quickly and life became too fast. It appears we don't have time for nothing. Spending some time with the loved ones who left this world seems a waste of time. So wrong and unfair.

I agree with you as well. I didn't want to put it in my post but nowadays people are buried and forgotten. Some graves are neglected and ruined beyond recognition. Of course this depends also on what relationship the buried one had with the livings but even so ... It hurts to see neglected graves. In this modern era it's easier to cremate people and throw the ashes out somewhere and arrivederci! Hasta la vista! Just put a big concrete cap on the grave so you don't have to plant flowers.
I see old people going to the cemetery and talk to the dead.

Ma gandeam sa fac un post despre cimitirul vesel. Ar fi o chestie foarte buna dar nu am poze, de fapt nu am fos acolo inca. Nu-mi place se postez poze de pe internet. Tu nu esti din zona? Sau nu ai poze cumva? :)

Forgetting the deceased ones is forgetting who we are and our traditions. It is very sad but you cannot stop this so called "progress". Plus, the cemeteries become over crowded and all the benches and big statues will soon be gone.
I've read an article few years ago about turning cemeteries into forests. The deceased would be transformed into some sort of fertilizer which will feed a tree planted where it's supposed to have the grave. Even if I love traditions and I respect different customs, this does not seem a bad idea. I wouldn't mind to be turned into a tree and my kids to give me a hug whenever they visit. 🙂

Nu sunt din zona Cimitirului Vesel si singurele poze pe care le am de acolo sunt pe hartie si foarte vechi. Mai intreb prieteni, poate gasesc ceva.

Turning cemeteries into forests seems like a good idea but i don't thin it would be accepted here :) Most of the people are very traditional, conservative.

Yes, this what I'm thinking. Some things will never change.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Beautiful photograph. That's really interesting, I never saw any cemetery with benches in my town.

That's why this challenge is fun, we get to see things we've never seen :)

I can see that nobody will sit down on them, what a pity. Beautiful photos

Thank you

Many thanks Greg, greetings my friend!