Cemetery Photos challenge

#Cemeteryphotos Challenge by @melinda010100

In a Wisconsin cemetery-

A fitting tribute to a farmer

image

These old wrought iron crosses are not typical for this area and I think they are beautiful.

image

image

I've used the tag #cemeteryphotos. If you have some cemetery photos, use the tag and feel free to post your photos in the comments and I'll do my best to upvote them.

Cemetery Photos-Midwestern Cemetery

Cemetery Photos-Handcrafted Gravestones

New Orleans- St Louis Cemetery no.1

New Orleans- Saint Louis Cemetery no.1

NewOrleans-St Louis Cemetery no.1

Riverside Cemetery, Anamosa, Iowa

Natchez City Cemetery

Cemetery Photos- The Turning Angel

Cemetery Photos- Mt. Olivet

Cemetery Photos-Stones River

Cemetery Photos-Asheville

Cemetery Photos- Charleston

Cemetery Photos- Italy

Cemetery Photos-Portugal

Cemetery Photos- High Desert of Arizona

Cemetery Photos-Lincoln's Tomb

Cemetery Photos-The Gap, Wisconsin


A photo with 2 or more different shadows this week! Shadow Contest Round 24- Crisp and Distinct

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or the wonderful new esteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, post original content and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma!

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile& PC app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC
Available for all OS Github


logo1.png

A community of photographers helping each other grow, supporting original photography on Steemit and fight against plagiarism.


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

These are beautiful, my dear Melinda. Reminded me of some crosses of the Sta. Cruz cemetery I've seen when I went there for a shooting. Like these ones on a pink sunset sky.
Aren't they beautiful?
Thanks, luv!
Resteemed!

crosses over pink.jpg

The photos of this cemetery are beautiful

It is in a very small farming community, and is on a hill with a lovely view!

In these photos it is seen that it is a really beautiful place with a wonderful view

These are beautiful cemetery photos.

Many thanks!😘

Grave is home eternal for US. thank you for suggesting my sister.

Many thanks for stopping by and commenting!

They are lovely @melinda010100. I like them too.😊

Thanks, luv!

Good morning Melinda, I always think I'll join you in this and then get distracted. I may have a very small collection of cemetery photos. I'd like to collect more as I find them very fascinating. The farmer headstone is one of the best I've ever seen. I suppose it's "new" laser cut technology. The flower and corn selection is absolutely super too.

Is this an any time tag? Like pretend I dredge some up on Wednesday? Or randomly in the next few weeks?

Any time! I'd love to have you join in. If you post the link on my weekly post, I will be most likely to see it, but I do try to remember to check the tag, too.

i soo enjoy the colorful, take on the gravestone, makes it feel homy and safe, great framing :D

Many thanks, my friend!

Your so Welcome 😊

buenas tardes,demasiado bonitas las fotos a pesar que son de un sitio el cual me inspira miedo,soy nueva en steemit,ya lei y vote por un post tambien relacionado con este tema ,tambien muy bonitas fotos,espero contar con su apoyoy acepto sugerencias que me lleven a un buen trabajo,soy venezolana,en busqueda de un mejor vivir,saludos y bendiciones.

Gracias and good luck to you! I wish you much success here!

I have to post some myself soon :) Yours are great!

Thanks! I always look forward to seeing yours...they are do different from here.

Yea they are! I'm planning to go to another cemetery tour once I'm home.