Senate hold hearing on social media censorship and foreign influence

in #censorship6 years ago

The Open Exchange Of Ideas On The Internet Has Failed

Welcome To Content Exchange In An Age Of Mutual Distrust

[video below]

But failure creates an opportunity for competition.  People will always seek outlets to share their views and regardless of any censorship campaign, shifting views on the editorial role that tech companies play on social media, and the seemingly insurmountable power these Silicon Valley oligarchs control today.


That's why starting today, I will be changing the way I disseminate my writing and media.  In addition to using Youtube, Facebook and Twitter, I will be aggressively expanding into Steemit, Gab, Minds, and any other social platform that I see providing a valuable habitat for the exchange of ideas.

Some believe that regulation is the answer. I believe we need to vote with our feet today--before any negative impact is experienced. Don't wait to be shadow banned like some have!