Gab: No More Sorrow

in #censorship6 years ago

I've got this sort of conspiracy theory that I'd like to share. What if Chester Bennington, the musical god that gave us hit classics such as Crawling, was actually from the future and his music is trying warning us about how shitty Gab would turn out, but he was killed by Torba to silence him before it was too late?

Now hear me out on this, listen to his song No More Sorrow or like in my previous Gab: Lies, Greed, Misery post, the song Lies, Greed, Misery. There are many other songs that would fit as well, perhaps In The End for example. But today we'll be going over No More Sorrow. This song is in Minutes To Midnight album, which means not too many people are likely to be heard listening to it, as most linkin park fans prefer the first two albums and detest the rest, so it's fitting that they wouldn't notice this. What's peculiar about me not noticing the blatant warning is that I actually do listen to MTM and this song specifically.

"Are you lost in your lies? Don't you tell yourself I don't realize your crusade's a disguise. Replaced freedom with fear, you trade money for lives."

The first line, "are you lost in your lies?" Torba keeps lying, saying that he's for free-speech, when really he isn't. He's only for his own speech and speech that he approves of. Despite this, he still claims free-speech advocacy. He banned lolis for being icky and wrong and apparently now he's censoring the "hate speech", criticisms or jokes of Jews. Yet he STILL claims he is a free-speech absolutist and people fucking believe him wtf.

Second, "Don't you tell yourself I don't realize your crusade's a disguise."

Now this one would be more like my reply to him advocating "free-speech" when he doesn't actually advocate it.

Last, "Replaced freedom with fear, you trade money for lives."

Obviously, Torba has been one to strip his users of the freedom to express themselves with art and words, harming nobody but his feeble mind and dignity. He traded us, his diehard fans who believed in him, for money, the money of normies who don't give a shit about free-speech unless it's their speech, and therefore defeating his mission statement: FREEDOM OF SPEECH.

"I see pain, I see need, I see liars and thieves abuse power with greed."

This one is a doozy, oh boy. It just solidifies the idea of this being about Gab.

The pain, I would suppose is the Great Loli War and the results of him censoring a drawing. He got a lashed back by his fans, people have abandoned the site, and most of all, the site was taken down by many important pieces of the puzzle. He no longer had a way to steal people's hard-earned money. He needed to come back, he needed us to defend him, as the more support he could get the better, but his ego got the better of him. He lied, and he stole from the innocent users thinking he was actually a free-speech absolutist.

"I had hope, I believed. But I'm beginning to think that I've been deceived."

And this is how I felt after being betrayed by a company that I truly trusted. I was about to become one of the suckers who gave them money for their support. Luckily for me he decided for me that, that wasn't going to happen, what a life saver.

Now I must repeat, this is only one of many songs that you could take from Linkin Park that are clearly warning us of this disaster. I hope to talk more about them later if and when I discover the clearness of said songs. Not all songs are about Gab I must admit, but even if they're not ABOUT gab specifically, they could be referencing it, subliminally.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nekomizu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nekomizu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!