You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The End Of Internet Freedom As We Know It

in #censorship6 years ago (edited)

You misunderstood what i was saying. See, internet plattforms are immune from being prosecuted for user created content - just so long as they act as plattform. If, however, they editorialise,if they delete content which is not illegal or violates crystal clearly formulated and strictly enforced (and with the mass of content they get, they are unable to strictly enforce anything) TOS, they are legaly to be considered publishers. Similar to me writing to a newspaper editor, in publishing what i send them, it is their speech then, they become responsible for every illegal video and illegal comment posted on their site according to US law.

Sort:  

Haha I may well have. This is still the pre-coffee part of my day lol.

I reread your first comment and I see what you are gitting at now. That may be a fruitful way to press the issue legally.

The thing that disturbes me is the willingness to accept this corporate censorship among the population. I expect these compinies to try to fuck us but right now there are a ton of people who are fucking themselves for the sake of hurting individuals that they have disagreements with.