Big Tech Social Media Purge Has Brought Me To Steemit

in #censorship6 years ago (edited)

Nothing too big to write about here. As my first introductory post, I just want to explain that I'm here because it's becoming quite clear to me and many others that the big social media companies are on a downturn, partially due to increasing censorship, suspending, and sometimes outright banning content creators. It's far past time for us to find different companies that will cater to those who stand up for free speech. That's what brings me to Steemit. I'm in the middle of creating new social media pages and looking for other avenues for content creation, mainly videos. With YouTube ramping up its censorship of content creators they deem inappropriate, it's time for me to look into different video hosting websites. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I hope to get this blog up and running ASAP. Stay tuned.

Sort:  

Haha that is nice and weird at the same time.
Just 2 minutes ago, I finished my first introductory post, due to the same reasons and basically with the same narrative.

It is an interesting time we live in, if you are concious about what is happening around you!

To answer your questions about video hosting alternatives, have you looked into d.tube the service that is connected to steemit? It is a great platform that should cater all the needs. In the past there have been some issues (atleast for me) with the availability of the service (speed/buffering), but for the past few days everything is smooth. It seems like they realized the importance of that time and increased in server-power!

Wish you all the best on your journey :)

Thank you. I just signed up for Bitchute. I'll definitely take a look at d.tube