You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experience of Using HELIOS.VOTER: Russophobia or Unfortunate Mistake?

in #censorship4 months ago

In addition, I am struck by the pettiness that makes all of this happen. I would have paid out of my own pocket to not have so much negative hype around my name ever.
Okay, I, an unemployed fugitive, have a huge amount of time to play this game. But the opponents are like serious people, with significant sums in their accounts, which an average citizen like me would never dream of investing in cryptocurrency, participating in this group humiliation for 30 coins.... I don't understand it, but it's very amusing.

Sort:  

It's not a new paradigm.

ActiveUsers.png

Flaggots have been driving people from the platform since it began.

Flaggots

😆😆
very capacious term👍

Should I at this stage attract more attention of developers interested in fair development of the ecosystem and node holders? Perhaps they have more leverage over such tricky businessmen?
There are guys who have been with us from the very beginning and whose reputation is beyond doubt! The same Arсange, he sees the situation deeper than most.

Has the situation reached a sufficient degree of absurdity to tag respected people by name, or should we wait for the development of events to allow the guys to prove themselves?

The true owner of the Helios account has not yet entered the dialog. Very interesting, is this happening with his ignorance or permission?

I feel it is very important to the Hive community to eliminate scammers and thieves from our community, so I have rehived your post on my blog to increase it's visibility. I have not tagged anyone directly in my comments, as that is perceived (at least by me) as somewhat urgent and intrusive. I cannot determine for you how you interact with the community, nor would I want to, as it is a diverse and free community I seek. This isn't a new practice, and was extremely disruptive during the bidbot crisis that almost destroyed the platform.

I am outraged, frankly, at the arrogance of Guruasia, who has openly admitted to defrauding you of your tokens. It is my expectation that all Hive users with integrity would share that outrage, and for that outrage to put pressure on Guruasia to cease such practices, and also to refund your payment. We'll see if the additional exposure I have given your post produces such pressure. You will have to decide yourself what steps to take as the injured party in this scam. I seek to permanently end such scams on Hive when I encounter them, and that is my intention here today. Until I saw your post I was unaware that bidbots still operated on Hive, and I am disgusted to see they do.

As you have seen, however, there are powerful and covert political forces operant on Hive, and these forces have often deceived people as to their purposes and reasons for acting. Because of this duplicity and dishonesty, I cannot predict what will come. There are users and groups that claim to be acting to eliminate spam, scams, and plagiarism, and that is the stated purpose for which downvotes were created. That has not always been their exclusive purpose, and I cannot act for them, nor state with confidence how they will act. Should they act with integrity I am here to back them up. If they do not, I am here in their stead, for what that is worth.

That isn't the only one selling delegations, bt, minnowsupport, dlease, and others all operating like it was normal.
They have been all along, because it's ok when it's one of 'us'.

After the departure of the more egregious bots I had been concerned about, my attention must have focused elsewhere, and my incapacity to stay abreast of substantive matters has caused me to be unaware other bots continue to operate.

I appreciate very much being informed of it.

Thank you

Yeah, it took me a while to look, too.
But, the fork only stopped those selling votes one at a time.
Anybody doing it wholesale was unaffected.

I would have been mad, if I had been running a bidbot.
But, the inner circle,and their sycophants, never blinked an eye.

Unfortunately the Hive is doomed to have such parasites.
Automated means of earning money, where you do not have to work, will always be a success due to the number of lazy people! It is very difficult to fight it, and do we have the right?
Perhaps this has attracted attention and the situation will be solved at a higher level, otherwise Hive will meet the fate of steemit by the number of bid-bots.